jump to navigation

Truth Doesn’t Need Help April 5, 2012

Posted by Fritz in Yachts and other things that float.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Don Cheadle

I don’t know much about the actor Don Cheadle. Off the top of my head I can’t even tell you any movies he’s been in. I know he’s black and he seems to be an affable guy every time I’ve seen him in some celebrity situation.

Last night he got into a tweeting jag regarding NBC’s explanation/apology for the deceptive editing of the 911 call involving George Zimmerman and Trayvon Martin. There is a quote from him that should become the rallying cry for all who value the truth and seek honesty; “truth doesn’t need help”.

We seem to have forgotten that simple principle here in the age of mind-boggling media bias.

It won’t change until people like Don Cheadle everywhere demand the media change. I’ve posted on this before. Stop using the mediums that distort the truth. I don’t take the Palm Beach Post anymore and I don’t watch the network news. When enough people do the same, we will facilitate change.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

