jump to navigation

NPR–unfair, unbalanced…and afraid. October 21, 2010

Posted by Fritz in Yachts and other things that float.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Juan Williams

I’ve been trying to resist political posts recently, mainly because of the “if a tree falls in the forest and no one is there to hear it” maxim. But this got my blood boiling.

National Public Radio fired Juan Williams for daring to speak his mind. His offense was to admit to what any sane human should think these days. “….But when I get on the plane, I got to tell you, if I see people who are in Muslim garb and I think, you know, they are identifying themselves first and foremost as Muslims, I get worried. I get nervous.”

NPR has always been the most continuous  source of liberal slanted news on the radio. Liberal talk outlets like Air America came and went because, as privately funded outfits, they relied on advertising to survive. NPR is funded in large part by our tax dollars. A steady stream of cash that fears nothing from the free market. Well that needs to change. I’m writing my (new) senator and (new) congressman to pass legislation to stop funding NPR with public money. If you’re as outraged as I am with a publicly funded media outlet that espouses far left propaganda, pick up the phone or write an e-mail. It all starts with us.

 


Comments»

1. Mark Graf - October 21, 2010

When Americans can not speak their minds it is no longer “America, home of the free and the brave” We must stand up for our rights, speak out and be prudent with our tax dollars, thus I support your action that NPR should not be government sponsored and will contact my government representatives.


Leave a Reply

