jump to navigation

Lesson #1 – My Pitch April 13, 2009

Posted by Fritz in Humor.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Blogging. Up to now I did it for fun.  It was a creative outlet that let me exercise my brain and bare my soul. Now I want to make money from it. Inspired by the successes of various bloggers who have developed blogs that create enough traffic to generate advertising revenue, I’m ready for my slice of the blog pie.

Pet Rocks

Pet Rocks

I signed up for Darren Rowse’s 31 Days to Build a Better blog Challenge. Darren is an Aussie blogger who has successfully become a professional blogger.  His blog, ProBlogger.net, is a Blog that helps bloggers  add income streams to their blogs.

That description is Darren’s pitch which happens to be the Day 1 exercise in his 31 Days to Build a Better blog Challenge.

Darren is asking all participants to come up with a pitch for their blog.

This has forced me to look back at my postings and honestly ask myself if anything I have written is worthy of anyone else’s interest.  Well, they laughed at the Pet Rock and Billy the Big Mouth Bass.

William Hung

William Hung

William Hung and Sanjaya Malakar had their 15 minutes of fame. And in a brilliant flash of capitalistic genius, 21-year-old student Alex Tew from Wiltshire, England came up with the The Million Dollar Homepage.

Sanjaya Malakar

Sanjaya Malakar

So here I am forced to self-evaluate. I need to come up with a pitch that succinctly sums up my blog. Like Darren says, “If you’re fuzzy on what your blog is about it’s unlikely than anyone else will have much of an idea either.”

The Million Dollar Home Page

The Million Dollar Home Page

Damn…am I screwed.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

