jump to navigation

Another Adventure January 29, 2009

Posted by Fritz in Health.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I’m in the last day of a liver cleanse that I will post about in more depth once it’s completed.  My turn towards creating a healthier body has brought me to this point in this particular journey.

Because I have blogged about my tinnitus in the past I wanted to mention an interesting event.  I awoke last night at around 2:30AM. I had been asleep for about 4 hours when I suddenly became awake and noticed the loudest ringing in my ears I think I have ever had.  It was truly loud.  I also noticed a dull ache going down my left leg.  That ache had actually started earlier in the day but it was much more irritating now–coupled with the tinnitus I wasn’t going back to sleep.  I went out to the couch so as not to disturb anyone and pondered my state.

For the past 4 days I have been drinking copious amounts of organic apple juice coupled with my juicing.  Very little cooked food  has passed my lips in those four days as I wanted the cleanse to be successful.

Apples are high in Malic acid, a natural chelating mineral.  This 4 day ingestion sets up the body for the final steps of the cleanse.  I’m just wondering if it has something to do with the pain in my leg and the tinnitus.

Please feel free to offer your suggestions.

Comments»

1. Nita - February 28, 2010

I was searching the internet this evening and found your post on tinnitus. I have it, and it drives me nuts sometimes. Did you ever find anything that helped?

2. Nita - February 28, 2010

Oh, also forgot to ask. Did that really loud ringing resolve itself after the liver cleanse was over?


Leave a Reply

