jump to navigation

Yay for me! January 11, 2009

Posted by Fritz in Health.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Today I celebrated 5 months of being sober.

I wish I could say it’s been an epic battle between the two little guys residing on either side of my head but the sane guy has kicked the crazy guys ass each time the crazy  guy suggests I do something stupid.

I’ve noticed the crazy guy is starting to get the message and isn’t making nearly as many crazy ass suggestions anymore.

Thanks sane guy.

This incredible piece was created by Jon.      His amazing art can be found at:   http://art.thehomeofjon.net/gallery/

***

I have to add:  I don’t believe in coincidences.  When I wrote this post I thought a cool illustration would  add to the words.  My search of the web led me to Jon’s sight and his amazing art.  I was drawn (no pun intended) to his sight by unseen hands and when I got there I discovered his beautiful art and a spiritually led individual.  I found myself wanting to know more about Jon but his websites and blogs were purposely cryptic about who he is. (A typical artist…modest about tooting their own horn!)

So I will toot Jon’s horn and ask all who read my words to take a moment and visit  http://art.thehomeofjon.net/gallery/

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

