jump to navigation

Zorkie – Room To Fall October 18, 2008

Posted by Fritz in Music I fancy.
Tags: , ,
trackback
  • Zorkie – Room To Fall

    One of the unexpected benefits of having a 15-year old daughter is staying in touch with the current music scene.  As much as I hate to admit, there is life after Classic Rock.  Last year, my daughter had a six-week crush on a young man who impressed me not only for his musical choices but because he actually looked me in the eye when he shook my hand and managed to string more than 3 words together when conversing.

    He shared a CD with my daughter of one of his favorite musicians.  My daughter wasn’t taken by the music but she did mention, ‘that’s the kind of music my Dad would like’.  The young man’s stock went even higher when he offered to let me copy his disc. I had never heard of Zorkie but I sure did like what I heard.  I don’t know if Zorkie is his first or last name.  My Google search found an old Face Book entry that seems now to be deleted.  I was able to glean that he lives in North Carolina, via NYC.  He’s played with some big names and his two CD’s are now available on ITunes; Room To Fall and Zorki.

    I have Room To Fall.  It’s a wonderful eclectic disc with masterful performances all around.  Really tasty stuff. Somebody needs to discover this guy and make him famous.  I sure hope his career lasts  longer than my daughter’s next boyfriend.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

